TLFP Committee Members

The Lost Food Project Committee is a group of dedicated volunteers with management experience across a variety of industries as well as a passion for reducing food waste and eliminating hunger. Meet our team…

Angelia Sharpe President

Angelia Chin-Sharpe

Angelia is a founding committee member of TLFP and is currently TLFP President. Angelia is the CEO & Country Head of BNP Paribas Asset Management Malaysia and has over 20 years’ experience in banking, capital markets and asset management.

Zawiyah Saimon

Zai has been with TLFP since 2016 and is currently TLFP Vice President.  She has over 15 years of experience in facilities management, development, operational and financial matters in various capacities and business sectors, ranging from real estate development, service industry to property development. 

Ariffin Bin Buranudeen

Ariffin has a background in supply chain management, distribution management, logistics and materials.  He is currently the Head of Supply Chain Management at Padiberas Nasional Berhad.

Mary Anne Stewart Thornton

Mary has been working with TLFP since July 2018. She has been involved with associations and not-for-profits for 28 years. In KL, Mary has worked with MANZA since 2009 and is still on the executive committee for MANZA and MNZCC.

Adeline Chang

Adeline has been with The Lost Food Project since April 2016. She has over 16 years’ experience at Executive Management level in the business and service industry for an MNC for South East Asia and China and was responsible for regional expansions and overseeing marketing and sales initiatives. Presently, Adeline serves as a TLFP Committee member, as well as the liaison for PPR and Government Agencies.

Leisa Jane Puri

Leisa has worked in accounting and finance for nearly 20 years in Boston, Massachusetts. Leisa now contributes to The Lost Food Project as the treasurer and manages financial transactions and donations within the organisation.

Sarah Gillian Grasset

Sarah is a founding Committee member of TLFP, a photographer and small business owner. Sarah has worked in all aspects of the organisation and now specifically concentrates on TLFPs visual identity.

Gowri M Balasegaram

Gowri has been with TLFP since 2019 and is currently Managing Director of Gowri B. Consultancy. She serves as a member of the TLFP Committee & has helped create our brand identity, with more than twenty years experience in branding, advertising and communications.

Mark De Battista

Mark has 30 years’ experience in digital disruption, supply chain management and end-to-end logistics covering air, road, ocean transportation and compliance adherence. His career and on-job experience cover Europe, Australia, Singapore, China, The Philippines and Thailand.

Ruth Mary Guise

Ruth has volunteered with TLFP since early 2019 in various roles, and has been a Committee Member since July 2020. She has over 20 years’ of experience in Business Management, HR and come from a legal background. She is assisting TLFP with developing a new Strategic Plan and also implementing a CRM system to support the continued growth of the organisation. 

Our Founding Members in 2016

  • Phillipa Clarke Yoong
  • Saranjeet Kaur Sidhu 
  • Kamaleswaran Kanapathy
  • Gina Louise Crabb
  • Dolan Paul Keith 
  • Alexander John Phillips
  • Gular Coates
  • Emma Louise Russell
  • Shahadatul Farahusna binti Sharifuddin